.Hi-Res » Vestbo Trio – Reflector (2022 24/44 FLAC)

Vestbo Trio – Reflector (2022 24/44 FLAC)

  • by
Vestbo Trio - Reflector (2022 24/44 FLAC)

Vestbo Trio – Reflector (2022 24/44 FLAC)

Artist: Vestbo Trio
Album: Reflector
Release/Reissue: 2022
Genre: Jazz

01. Do It For The Fun
02. Jaffe
03. Mirrors
04. My Blue Wave
05. To Make You Feel My Love
06. Color Burn
07. If You Go Away
08. Babylon
09. Carl
10. The Healing Day
11. Redscale

We’re proud to present our new album “Reflector” to you!

Our biggest effort yet, “Reflector” is released worldwide on LP and CD in cooperation with Danish speaker manufacturer DALI, and digitally by us here on bandcamp so we can still be directly in touch with our fans (you guys!).

The music is instrumental, has a dusty guitar-vibe that’s almost haunting, and hints at the very best from jazz, blues, folk and roots music. And this time there is even more: Along with 7 instrumental tracks, “Reflector” offers 4 tracks with vocals: Danish singer extraordinaire Bjørn Fjæstad is featured on the album, where he lends his vocal talents to superb interpretations of songs by Bob Dylan, Lambchop, Bill Fay and Jacques Brel. This is our first time releasing an album with vocals, and we have to say that Bjørn is amazing! Such a killer voice, and he blends in superbly as a part of the band on his 4 songs. We can’t wait for you to hear this!

“Reflector” is dynamically engaging, melodic and drenched in a unique feel that’s part jazz, part blues, and uniquely Vestbo Trio. And there’s the occasional fuzz pedal thrown in too, because we mean business!