La Bamba OST (1987 LP 24/192 FLAC)

  • by
La Bamba OST (1987 LP 24/192 FLAC)

La Bamba OST (1987 LP 24/192 FLAC)

Artist: Los Lobos
Album: La Bamba OST
Release/Reissue: 1987
Genre: Soundtrack, Rock’n’Roll

A1. Los Lobos – La Bamba
A2. Los Lobos – Come On Let’s Go
A3. Los Lobos – Ohh My Head
A4. Los Lobos – We Belong Together
A5. Los Lobos – Framed
A6. Los Lobos – Donna

B1. Howard Huntsberry – Lonely Teardrops
B2. Marshall Crenshaw – Crying Waiting Hoping
B3. Brian Selzer – Summertime Blues
B4. Bo Diddley – Who Do you Love
B5. Los Lobos – Charlena
B6. Los Lobos – Goodnight My Love

A movie about the short-lived career of 1950s music icon Ritchie Valens, “La Bamba” features a number of the singer’s most enduring hits, including the title song, “Donna,” and “Come On, Let’s Go.” Lou Diamond Phillips plays Valens in the film, with singer David Hidalgo providing the vocals. Hidalgo’s band, Los Lobos, plays on most of the soundtrack. Rock legend Bo Diddley also appears with a cover of his own hit song, “Who Do You Love?”