Skip to content
.Release/Reissue » 2014 » Gal Costa – Gal Costa (2014 FLAC)

Gal Costa – Gal Costa (2014 FLAC)

  • by
Gal Costa - Gal Costa (2014 FLAC)

Gal Costa – Gal Costa (2014 FLAC)

Artist: Gal Costa
Album: Gal Costa
Release/Reissue: 2014
Genre: Jazz Vocal, Standards

01. Não Identificado
02. Sebastiana
03. Lost In The Paradise
04. Namorinho De Portão
05. Saudosismo
06. Se Voce Pensa
07. Vou Recomeçar
08. Divino, Maravilhoso
09. Que Pena (Ele Já Não Gosta Mais De Mim)
10. Baby
11. A Coisa Mais Linda Que Existe
12. Deus É O Amor

One of the most mindblowing albums ever recorded – anywhere, anytime! This 1969 set stands as one of the greatest records ever cut by Gal Costa – done at the height of the Tropicalia movement, and featuring a sublime mix of styles that really gets the spirit of the movement right. Arrangements are by the legendary Rogerio Duprat – who effortlessly shifts the backings between stark electronics, sweet bossa, gliding strings, jazzy piano, and baroque orchestrations that dance around with a surprising amount of grooves! Tunes include some classics by Caetano Veloso, Jorge Ben, and Gilberto Gil – served up in amazing new versions by Gal and Duprat! Titles include “Nao Identificado”, “Lost in the Paradise”, “Que Pena”, “Sebastiana”, “Namorinho De Portao”, “Divino Maravilhoso”, and “Deus E O Amor”.