.Release/Reissue » 2022 » Darcy Cooke – Careless Love (2022 FLAC)

Darcy Cooke – Careless Love (2022 FLAC)

Darcy Cooke - Careless Love (2022 FLAC)

Darcy Cooke – Careless Love (2022 FLAC)

Artist: Darcy Cooke
Album: Careless Love
Release/Reissue: 2022
Genre: Vocal Jazz

01. Moonglow
02. Can’t Help Lovin’ Dat Man
03. My Heart Belongs to Daddy
04. And So It Goes
05. What Is This Thing Called Love
06. I Know You Oh so Well
07. I Can’t Give You Anything but Love
08. Lies of Handsome Men
09. Careless Love – St. Louis Blues

Darcy Cooke is a classically trained jazz vocalist who has been performing nearly all her life. As a regular in DC area jazz bars, piano lounges, music venues, and private events, she has enjoyed performing with many of DMV’s great musicians such as Wayne Wilentz, Chris Grasso, David Jernigan, Robert Vetter, Harry Appelman, Keith Butler Jr, Wade Beach, and more. Additionally, she has shared the stage with many of the area’s top vocalists. She studied music, voice, and theater while attending the Shenandoah Conservatory and has trained with multiple vocal coaches and top jazz singers in the DMV area.

With a love of jazz and a background in theater and stage performance, Darcy’s repertoire is expansive, ranging from jazz standards of the Great American Songbook to blues, to show tunes to cabaret and pop. Darcy’s debut album, “Careless Love”, release date is June 1, 2022.