.Hi-Res » Blind Spot – Frontmirror (2022 24/48 FLAC)

Blind Spot – Frontmirror (2022 24/48 FLAC)

  • by
Blind Spot - Frontmirror (2022 24/48 FLAC)

Blind Spot – Frontmirror (2022 24/48 FLAC)

Artist: Blind Spot
Album: Frontmirror
Release/Reissue: 2022
Genre: Jazz

01. Without a Choice
02. Been Thinking of You
03. Frontmirror
04. Techos Inclinados
05. Bubblegum & Not Today
06. Frontmirror Afterthought
07. Rusty
08. Frontmirror Rethought
09. Nachtlicht
10. Waiting for Something

Blind Spot creates music out of an attitude that questions everything. „We don’t know anything, but as soon as we pick up our instruments, a small spark ignites. It is vulnerable at first and needs attention, otherwise it will fade away immediately and we will be left in the dark again. But if we pay attention to the spark, it starts to blaze and then we are ready“.

This examination requires dedication, but no taboos and therefore also explains in a broader sense how Blind Spot has created an album with “Frontmirror” that covers an enormous range despite the classic trio setting. Modern and in part randomly controlled effects experiments fit seamlessly into earthy rock and blues sounds.

Musically, Blind Spot revolve around clear, catchy themes on “Frontmirror”. They modulate, modify, stumble, fall and lift each other up. This creates a lively interplay of electric guitar, double bass and drums. Due to the variety of sounds, the simple melodies are transformed into complex constructs and get more and more dimensions.

Joàn Chavez – bass
Noël Lardon – drums
Philipp Wisser – guitar